Dining the Viking Way!

This time, I’m diverting from my usual education-related rants and raves.  I would like to share my happy and hearty experience at one of the most popular buffet restaurant in the Metro…Vikings! (Vikings: A Feast from the Sea)

 

I love food. I love to eat. (And it shows…hehehe) But I haven’t experienced buffet style eating, well, except for Tramway, a well-known buffet resto that’s good on your pocket, but just ordinary on your palate. Prior to my Vikings experience, I’m not into buffet, knowing that eating there would bore a hole in my pocket. But thanks to my sister, I was on my way to Vikings. Vikings by the way has two branches, @MOA and @SM Marikina. Since there was a promo on FB by Vikings SM Marikina that offered 20% discount for visitors until November 15 (I think they opened SM Marikina’s branch mid-October) and made reservations through their FB Wall. So during the All Souls’ Day, November 2, me, my sister and my brother trooped to Vikings. Sister gave me Vikings 101, tips on how to survive the buffet experience.

   First platter. One piece here, another there. I’m partial to meat that’s why I enjoy my first. Another platter, please!

Another platter of cholesterol-inducing goodies!

This time I had Angus steak and lamb…yummy! But by then, my tummy was having trouble processing them (hahaha)

For dessert, I had these. To keep up with the occassion, they had their sweet attractions attuned to Halloween.

I like the lobby, the outer dining area (Those are for walk-ins; those who made reservations were in the separate dining area, I guess for privacy, especially for bigger groups like family or barkada or office mates), the abundance of goodies from the Japanese, Chinese, seafood, pasta, local food, drinks, desserts…Two thumbs up! The food are superb! My most favorite is the Japanese. I didn’t try seafood because I’m allergic to it, except for fish.

   

The next time you go on a food trip with family or friends, try Vikings. Check out their website or FB page.

“In New Orleans, gluttony is a way of life.”

 

Leave a Reply

